BEST NEW MUSIC: Dream Continuum (Om Unit & Machine Drum) – Ride Away

Screen Shot 2018-11-01 at 12.01.33 PM.png

One of the finest drum n’ bass tracks I’ve heard all year! (audio)

 

I’ve had something of an on again/off again relationship with drum n’ bass as of late.  And it’s not that I don’t love the genre, quite the opposite in fact; but I am finding it more difficult to find the kind of drum n’ bass that I like. Luckily, this collaborative track with Om Unit and Machinedrum is the kind of deep, experimental drum n’ bass that I love. From the track’s shuffle-y, non-standard drum pattern, to the constantly evolving nature of the song itself, to Machinedrum’s more recent poppy, bass music touches, this track really hits all the right notes for me. If this track is a representation of the quality of the rest of the music on this compilation, then count me in!

Gradients Vol.2 is out on Astrophonica on November 30th!

Leave a comment