THE GRIND: MED/Blu/Madlib – Get Money feat. Frank Nitty (Music Video)

Screen Shot 2016-12-15 at 4.16.53 PM.png

IS: Bang Ya Head Ent YouTube

New video from the MED/Blu/Madlib 2015 Bad Neighbor LP. Definitely worth a watch! (video)

 

Woooo… I’m now kicking myself that I didn’t pick this up (yet)…

So glad they put out a video for this because it’s definitely sold me on this album. Both MED and Blu turn in solid verses on this one (Frank Nitty’s was alright as well, but I’ve never been a huge fan of his for whatever reason), but once again Madlib is the star of this track; turning in a minimal but funky as hell production that ranks as one of the best I’ve heard from the man since his work on Pinata. If the rest of the album is in this vain, than I definitely need to get this one for myself.

The Bad Neighbor LP is out now Bang Ya Head Entertainment. Head to their website here for more info!

Oh and the video’s alright too.

Leave a Reply

