THE DAILY GRIND: Charles Murdoch – IMG_2050

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 2.39.49 PM.png

image source: Charles Murdoch’s Soundcloud

Some solid beat music from an Australian producer that I’d never heard of. Thanks auto-play! (audio)

 

Let’s face it: Soundcloud’s auto-play feature usually sucks. If it’s not some godawful, trap, Future-wannabe, it’s probably the most basic deep house shit that seems to exist soley to bore you to tears. So I was quite surprised after listening to that new Machinedrum track that it switched over to something that caught me ear: some solid beat music! As a first time listener of Charles Murdoch, I can happily say that this first track I’ve heard of his has me hooked.  I love the enveloping synths; perfect for some headphone listening, and some great change-ups that definitely keep this track from repetitive. Gotta say, I’m definitely looking forward to digging through more of your Soundcloud page, sir!

Leave a Reply

