THE DAILY GRIND: STUTS – Renaissance Beat/Pushin’

stuts.jpg

image source: youtube

Ultra-funky beats from a highly skilled Japanese producer (video)

 

Despite the fact that I live in Japan, for some reason I rarely post anything about any Japanese beat makers (with the one exception being that Kan Sano/Stevie Wonder cover I posted awhile back, which you can check out here). So when a friend of mine at a local bar put me onto this guy STUTS, I figured it was high time I pay more homage to all the beat makers in Japan.

I don’t know a lot about this guy other than he’s an absolute beast on the MPC! Check out this ultra-funky, double-feature, that’s highly reminiscent of Quality Control-era Jurassic 5!

One thought on “THE DAILY GRIND: STUTS – Renaissance Beat/Pushin’

  1. Pingback: THE DAILY GRIND: STUTS – Renaissance Beat/Pushin’ — Raw Select Music – Worldtor Beat Exchange Blog

Leave a Reply

