THE DAILY GRIND: Lone – Vapour Trail

a3368931730_10

image source: Lone’s Bandcamp

Lone takes a trip down memory lane with his latest track, Vapour Trail (audio)

 

Totally meant to post this a few days ago but never got around to it.

I can honestly say I don’t know that much about Lone. I’ve sort of perused a few of his tracks but never really dug my teeth into any of his music. But after hearing a few tracks from his upcoming album, I can definitely say now he’s got my attention.

Vapour Trail definitely has one foot rooted in old-school rave (not a bad thing at all). The rolling drums, the smooth ambient synth pads, and the inclusion of vocal samples all give it a sort of nostalgic flavor, but it never feels old. If the rest of the album is in this vein, I might just have to pick it up.

Lone’s latest album, Levitate, is available for pre-order now!

Leave a Reply

