SHAMELESS SELF-PROMOTION: Raw Select Music presents… Raw Beats #1

CDcover

New DJ mix from me! (audio)

 

It’s been awhile since I last uploaded a mix. It’s been even longer since I made a mix that focused largely on one genre (in this case, beats and hip-hop). But now the long-awaited sequel to my two most popular Mixcloud mixes is finally up on my page you can listen to it now!

I spent the better part of two years trying to put this thing together and while it’s not quite the expansive epic that I was hoping it would turn into, I’m still pretty happy with the way it came out. It contains a lot of the original ideas I wanted to had but largely the more I played around with the songs, went in a completely different direction than I expected (originally it was going to be a much darker mix but I scrapped that idea in favor of something more, for lack of a better word, fun). It’s far from perfect, but again I’m pretty happy with it.

Listen and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

