PLAYING FAVORITES (And A Quick Announcement): J Rocc – Thank You Jay Dee Act. 1

Getting you ready for my J Dilla tribute next week with my personal favorite J Dilla mixtape, Thank You Jay Dee Act.1  from J Rocc! (audio stream below)

 

So next week, February 10th to be exact, marks the 10 year anniversary of the untimely passing of one of hip-hop’s most revered producers, James Yancey AKA Jay Dee AKA J Dilla. All next week, I’ll posting content in honor of probably my favorite hip-hop producer of all time. You can expect The Daily Grind of course, highlighting specific tracks that I think are worth talking about, interviews and videos that are definitely worth a watch, and hopefully a few reviews of some of his lesser known but still relevant releases (and possibly a few classics as well if I can get off my lazy ass).

All that being said, I’d like to get you primed for my week long J Dilla tribute with my personal favorite J Dilla mixtape: J Rocc’s Thank You Jay Dee Act 1 Mix. It’s probably the best way to get yourself familiar with man’s work, presented in the way that only J Rocc can do.

Leave a Reply

