THE DAILY GRIND: Kanye West – No More Parties In L.A. feat. Kendrick Lamar

 

868c6503

Image Source: pitchfork.com

Kanye and Kendrick are a natural fit for a Madlib production! (audio link below)

 

A small retraction is order: the Kanye West track, Real Friends, that I posted last week was in fact, NOT produced by Madlib, but Kanye West. I still like the song though.

But anyway the real star of that post anyways was the snippet of the track that Madlib DID actually produce, No More Parties In L.A., which gave me just enough to whet my appetite but left me craving more. Well thankfully today, the track has been posted in all its full length glory and it’s just as good as I had hoped it would be! Madlib is still in his finest form since Piñata, and Kendrick Lamar rides Madlib’s banging production perfectly. Hell, even Kanye turns in the best verse I’ve heard from him in awhile. Hopefully the rest of the album is in this vein because if it is, I’m definitely on board! But I’m curious, how do you feel about this sound for Kanye’s new album, even if it is just one track? Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

